Associate Members

Associate membership is extended to firms engaged in the sale or distribution of newspaper supplies or services directly related to the production of newspapers, commercial printing firms, advertising agencies and departments of journalism in recognized schools and colleges. Dues are $300 per year. Download associate member application here.

AIM MEDIA TEXAS, LLC
400 E. Nolana Loop
McAllen, TX 78504
956-683-4060
www.aimmediatexas.com
Contact: Jeremy Halbreich 
manager@aimmediatx.com

BAYLOR UNIVERSITY DEPT. 
OFJOURNALISM, PR
 & NEW MEDIA
One Bear Place 97353
Waco, TX 76798-7353
254-710-3261
FAX: 254-710-3363 
www.baylor.edu/journalism
Contact: Sara Stone
sara_stone@baylor.edu

CENTURYLINK
400 W 15th St Ste 315
Austin, TX 78701
512-867-1061
FAX 512-472-0524
www.centurylink.com
Contact: Henry G. Flores
henry.g.flores@centurylink.com

COMMUNITY NEWSPAPER HOLDINGS INC.
445 Dexter Ave, Suite 700
Montgomery, AL 36104
706-264-7686
FAX: 706-673-6786
Contact: Steve McPhaul
smcphaul@cnhi.com

JOE DUTY, Texas Vision Photography
114 E Main, Decatur, TX 76234
(ph) 817-999-3141 www.joeduty.com
Contact: Joe Duty, joe@joeduty.com

ETYPE SERVICES
PO Box 11599
Austin, TX 78711-1590
512-659-6166
www.etypeservices.com
Contact: Thad Swiderski
thad@etypeservices.com

FACKELMAN NEWSPAPERS GROUP, INC.
PO Box 13116
Rushton, LA 71273
850-271-2355
FAX: 850-271-2358
Contact: Marc A. Richard
marcrichard8@gmail.com

FENICE COMMUNITY
MEDIA GROUP
P.O. Box 1777
Cedar Park, TX 78613
512-259-4449
fenicecommunitymedia.com
Contact: Brandi Chionsini
brandi.chionsini@fenicecommunitymedia.com

FREEDOM OF INFORMATION
FOUNDATION OF TEXAS
3001 N. Lamar Ste. 302
Austin, TX 78705
512-377-1575, www.foift.org
Contact: Kelley Shannon
kelley.shannon@foift.org

GATEHOUSE MEDIA
7301 N. State Hwy 161
Irving, TX 75039
214-540-6343
Contact: Matt Guthrie
mguthrie@gatehousemedia.com

GATEHOUSE MEDIA CENTER FOR NEWS & DESIGN
9001 N I35 STE 102
Austin, TX 78753
512-614-1500
www.gatehousemedia.com
Contact: Bette Nettle
bnettle@gatehousemedia.com

GRANITE PUBLICATIONS
PO Box 1010 
Taylor, TX 76574-1010
512-352-8285
FAX: 512-352-8295
www.granitepub.com 
Contact: Daniel Philhower,
daniel.philhower@granitepublications.com
Jim Beaver
jim.beaver@granitepub.com

GRIMES, McGOVERN & ASSOC.
10 W. 15th St.
New York, NY 10011
850-532-9466
www.mediamergers.com
Contact: Gary Borders
garyb@mediamergers.com

HEARST CORPORATION
801 Texas Ave.
Houston, TX 77002-2906

HARTMAN NEWSPAPERS L.P.
PO Box 1390
Rosenberg, TX 77471
281-342-8691
FAX: 281-342-6968
www.hartmannews.com
Contact: Fred Hartman

HAYNES AND BOONE, LLP.
301 Commerce St., Suite 2600
Fort Worth, TX 76102
817-347-6600
FAX: 817-347-6650
www.haynesboone.com
Contact: Laura Prather
laura.prather@haynesboone.com

INDEPENDENT BANKERS ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS
1700 Rio Grande Street
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78701-1683
512-474-6889
FAX: 512-322-9004
www.ibat.org
Contact: Christopher Williston
cwilliston@ibat.org
John Jefferson Journalism
10433 Firethorn
Austin, TX 78750
jj@johnjefferson.com 

INTERSCHOLASTIC
LEAGUE PRESS
Box 8028
Austin, TX 78713-8028
512-471-5883
FAX: 512-232-7311 
www.uiltexas.org/journalism
Contact: Jeanne Acton
jeacton@mail.utexas.edu

LEWIS COUNTY PRESS, LLC
PO Box 227
Canton, MO 63435
www.lewispnj.com
Contact: Phil Calian
phil@lewispnj.com

METRO CREATIVE GRAPHICS
19407 Cedar Gate Dr.
Warsaw, MO 65355-4121
917-339-0611, www.metrocreativegraphics.com
Contact: Lou Ann Sornson
lsornson@metro-email.com

MOSER COMMUNITY
MEDIA L.L.C.
101 E. Main
Brenham, TX 77833
979-251-9606, www.mosercommedia.com
Contact: Jim Moser
jmoser@mosercommedia.com

Newz Group
PO Box 873
Columbia, MO 65205
573-474-1000, 
FAX: 573-474-1001
www.newzgroup.com
Contact: J. Bradley Buchanan
bbuchanan@newzgroup.com 

PIA MIDAMERICA
5720 LBJ Freeway, Suite 655
Dallas, TX 75240
214-630-8871 ext. 4
www.piamidam.org 
Contact: Doug Kurkul; BJ Irvin
bji@piamidam.org

RICHARDS, ELDER & GIBSON, P.L.L.C.
PO Box 64657
Lubbock, TX 79464-4657
806-798-8868
FAX: 806-798-8878
www.regllp.com
Contact: Don R. Richards
drichards@regllp.com

RICKENBACHER MEDIA COMPANY
6731 Desco Dr.
Dallas, TX 75225-2704
214-384-2779
www.rickenbachermedia.com
Contact: Ted Rickenbacher
rmedia@msn.com

ROBERTS PUBLISHING
CO, INC.
394 NE 1250, Andrews, TX 79714
432-570-0585
FAX: 432-570-5056 
Contact: Randall Roberts
randall@basinbroadband.com

ROWLETT ADVERTISING SERVICE, INC.
PO Box 50
Goodlettsville, TN 37070
800-588-9807 
FAX: 615-851-7187
www.rowlettadv.com
Contact: Richard Rowlett
ras@rowlettadv.com

SITE IMPACT
6119 Lyons Road
Coconut Creek, FL 33073
Contact Branden Rosen
www.siteimpact.com

SIX FLAGS FIESTA TEXAS
17000 W. IH 10
San Antonio, TX 78257-9503
210-697-5407
FAX: 210-697-5444
www.sixflags.com
Contact: Sydne Purvis
spurvis@sftp.com

SOUTHERN
NEWSPAPERS INC.
5701 Woodway, Ste. 131
Houston, TX 77057-1515
713-266-5481
www.sninews.com
Contact: Dolph Tillston; 
dtillotdon@sninews.com

SWEPCO 
PO Box 21106
Shreveport, LA 71156-0111
318-673-3532
FAX: 318-673-3127
www.swepco.com
Contact: Karen Wissing
kewissing@aep.com

TEXAS PRESS SERVICE, INC.
8800 Business Park Dr.
Suite 100
Austin, TX 78759
512-477-6755
FAX: 512-477-6759
www.texaspress.com 
Contact: Micheal Hodges
mhodges@texaspress.com

TEXAS STUDENT MEDIA / UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS
PO Box D
Austin, TX 78713-8904
512-471-5084
FAX: 512-232-5793
www.dailytexanonline.com 
Contact: Jalah Goette
jalah@austin.utexas.edu

TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY
School of Journalism 
and Mass Communication
601 University Dr. | Old Main 102
San Marcos, TX 78666
512.245.2656 
jmc@txstate.edu
Contact: Dr. Judy Oskam, Director
oskam@txstate.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS LIBRARIES
1155 Union Circle #305190
Denton, TX 76203-5017
940-565-3367
FAX: 940-369-8882
tdnp.unt.edu
Contact: Ana Krahmer
ana.krahmer@unt.edu

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH TEXAS MAYBORN SCHOOL OF JOURNALISM
1155 Union Circle #311460
Denton, TX 76203-5017
940-565-4917
FAX: 940-565-2370
journalism.unt.edu
Contact: Dean Dorothy Bland
dorothy.bland@unt.edu

UNIVERISTY OF HOUSTON
SCHOOL OF COMMUNICATIONS
3347 Cullen Blvd., Room 213
Houston, TX 77204
Contact: Temple Northup
713-7431697
www.uh.edu/csm