Journalism Schools

San Antonio College

www.accd.edu/sac
Department of Journalism-Photography
Loftin Student Center
1300 San Pedro Ave., San Antonio, Texas 78212-4299
Phone: (210) 733-2870
Fax: (210) 733-2868
Marianne Odom, Department Chairman - modom@accd.edu
Irene Abrego, The Fourth Write (magazine) and The Ranger (newspaper) Adviser - iabrego@accd.edu
Susan Merkner, Advertising Adviser - smerkner@mail.accd.edu
Yuk-Kwong "Edmund" Lo, Ranger Online Adviser - elo@accd.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The Ranger (weekly) www.theranger.org
Phone: (210) 733-2880
Fax: (210) 733-2868
Email: ranger@accd.edu

 

 

Midwestern State University

www.mwsu.edu
Department of Mass Communication
Fain Fine Arts Center
3410 Taft Blvd., Wichita Falls, Texas 76308-2099
Phone: (940) 397-4391
Fax: (940) 397-4909
Dr. Jim Sernoe, Department Chair - jim.sernoe@mwsu.edu
Randy Pruitt, Wichitan (newspaper) Adviser - randy.pruitt@mwsu.edu
Jim Gorham, Campus Watch (newscast) Adviser - jim.gorham@mwsu.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The Wichitan (weekly) www.wichitan.mwsu.edu
Phone: (940) 397-4704 Newsroom
(940) 397-4705 Advertising
Fax: (940) 397-4025
Email: wichitan@mwsu.edu

 

Hardin-Simmons University

www.hsutx.edu
Department of Communication
Box 150578, HSU Station, Abilene, Texas 79698
Phone: (325) 670-1407
Fax: (325) 670-1409
Charlene Strickland, Associate Professor of Communication and Head of Dept. of Communication - cstrick@hsutx.edu

NEWSPAPER:
The Brand (weekly)
Phone: (325) 670-1438
Fax: (325) 677-5351
Email: brand@hsutx.edu